Need Appliance Repair Service? Have a general question?
We love solving problems! Let us know how we can help by reaching out below.

Local Reviews
for Smyrna, GA

Flamingo Appliance Service Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 120 customer reviews

Map of Smyrna, GA

Excellent service!




Review of Flamingo Appliance Service


Map of Smyrna, GA

Huge Delays




Review of Flamingo Appliance Service

We had an issue with our washer beginning in August. The part we needed was backordered for a month. It was under warranty so we waited. When the new part was installed, it was THEN determined we needed another part. Also backordered. In October the new part came in, was not checked before installation, and was a damaged piece. Again, backordered. In November....THREE months later, the part came in again, and was damaged, so our washer still was not fixed. Flamingo could not tell us a timeframe as to when the part would come in because, of course, backordered. We understand that Covid has delayed shipments of certain items, but this is ridiculous. We bought a new washer.


Map of Smyrna, GA

Great service




Review of Flamingo Appliance Service

Patrick was knowledgeable. Fixed my freezer and got the ice out of the bottom of the freezer. Very nice young man.


Map of Smyrna, GA

Exceptional Service




Review of Flamingo Appliance Service

Elijah went over and beyond to solve the problem I encountered with my cooktop which was a potentially hazardous situation. He was thorough and exercised great care in making sure the issue was taken care of properly. He was truly sent from God!


Map of Smyrna, GA

Great Service, knowledgeable tea




Review of Flamingo Appliance Service


Map of Smyrna, GA

Great service




Review of Flamingo Appliance Service

The service technician was very courteous, very personable, and very familiar with the product. He knew almost immediately what was causing the problem and remedied it quickly and efficiently.


Map of Smyrna, GA

Exceptional service




Review of Flamingo Appliance Service


Map of Smyrna, GA

Amazing Service!




Review of Flamingo Appliance Service

Patrick was great! He not only resolved the issue with my double oven but he also helped to answer and resolve issues with my other Whirlpool appliances. He was timely, knowledgeable and provided great service.


Map of Smyrna, GA

DRYER STILL NOT HEATING




Review of Flamingo Appliance Service

After three months and nine appointments, the Whirlpool Cabrio gas dryer (delivered in May 2019) still is not heating, Several parts have been replaced. Patrick DeLine, the last Flamingo technician to work on it was very nice and tried diligently to figure out the problem during several appointments. It seemed to be working after he replaced parts but after he left later the day when first using it, the heat again would not come on. The dryer is still under warranty. Flamingo is Whirlpool's repair contractor. It was purchased through Costco and they now are trying to get the issue resolved with Whirlpool.


Map of Smyrna, GA

Fantastic service




Review of Flamingo Appliance Service

Efficient! I would recommend highly!


Incredible customer service & quick to get the job done




Review of Flamingo Appliance Service


Great service, outstanding job!




Review of Flamingo Appliance Service

Patrick did such a great job listening to our issues with the dishwasher and fixing it for us. He was very friendly and knowledgeable. He is a great asset to your company and we'll use you for any of our appliance needs.


Anne




Review of Flamingo Appliance Service

Professional and Efficient!!


Great Service




Review of Flamingo Appliance Service

Job was done efficiently and quickly. Patrick was extremely nice and professional.


Mel




Review of Flamingo Appliance Service

Great 👍


Great Service




Review of Flamingo Appliance Service


Great Experience




Review of Flamingo Appliance Service

Patrick was on time, friendly, courteous, and provided a complete overview of the problem in a clear understandable way.


Great troubleshooting




Review of Flamingo Appliance Service

Patrick was knowledgeable and shared tips on appliances that you would never read in the manual


Excellent!!!




Review of Flamingo Appliance Service

Technician arrived with a mask and asked about my exposure of COVID. Resolved problem quickly. Very clean and worked quickly.


Great Job




Review of Flamingo Appliance Service

Clinton was very personable. He was respectful of the social distancing requirements. He worked quickly and thoroughly and fix the problem with our icemaker.


Great Service




Review of Flamingo Appliance Service

Technician (Greg) was highly professional. Very proactive and excellent customer service. Repaired my dryer and took the time to make certain my washer was properly calibrated and in working order. Warranty definitely paid for itself.


Great service




Review of Flamingo Appliance Service


A+ Service Representative




Review of Flamingo Appliance Service

Gregory Blanks is an excellent service representative. He knew what he was doing and performed every step of the evaluation with care and attention to detail. He was very professional. If I ever need help again with my oven, I will definitely ask for him.


Great and knowledgeable service




Review of Flamingo Appliance Service

Patrick Deline showed up on time and prepared. He diagnosed the issue, ordered the parts and fixed as promptly as possible based on my schedule and parts arrival. He understood that getting our refrigerator working correctly was the top priority. He explained what he was doing and why he was doing it. Couldn’t be happier with the level of service.


The best service ever!




Review of Flamingo Appliance Service

I absolutely loved Donny. He was great at his job and seemed like a great person!


Took a while, but fixed right




Review of Flamingo Appliance Service

Derek was called in to resolve an issue with our ice maker repair. He did a great job and fixed it right. He has a great attitude and was extremely pleasant.


A Plus




Review of Flamingo Appliance Service


Great service, professional, and honest.




Review of Flamingo Appliance Service


Elijah C.

Elijah C.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KRFF507HBS00 door installed unit working okay tested and passed Q1n Q2n couldnt sign due to covid 19

Near Bridgebrook Ln SW, Smyrna, GA 30082
Patrick D.

Patrick D.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW5100HC0 "Complaint: washer not working. VAC to main board is good. No response from UI. Found cockroach infestation inside UI console assy, causing board to short. Infestation related damages are not covered by warranty. Advised manager to have unit treated for infestation. Q1: No, Q2: No. No signature obtained due to covid-19 protocol."

Near S Cobb Dr SE, Smyrna, GA 30080
Patrick D.

Patrick D.

N/A N/A GS6SHAXMS00 "Customer complaint: fridge not making ice. Found 110VAC power supply to icemaker, but unit does not cycle when thermistor is bypassed. Needs new icemaker. Customer doesnt know availability for return appt yet. Q1: No, Q2: No. No signature obtained due to covid-19 protocol.; ordrng 1 2198597 (icemaker assy)"

Near Holbrook Rd, Smyrna, GA 30082
Patrick D.

Patrick D.

DISHWASHER MAYTAG MDB4949SHZ1 "Customer complaint: dishwasher not washing dishes. Found F6E1 error stored. Water supply pressure from plumbing is almost nonexistent from dishwasher valve under sink. Advised customer to have dishwasher supply valve replaced. Repair complete. Q1: No, Q2: No. No signature obtained due to covid-19 protocol."

Near Cardinal Chase, Smyrna, GA 30082
Patrick D.

Patrick D.

DISHWASHER AMANA ADB1400AGS1 "Customer complaint: dishwasher not drying dishes after cycle. No error codes stored. Heating element working in diagnostics, but heat on element is uneven, indicating defective element. Replaced heating element from truck stock & confirmed even heat distribution. Advised customer re: rinse aid usage. Q1: No, Q2: No. No signature obtained due to covid-19 protocol."

Near Vinings Central Run SE, Smyrna, GA 30080
Timothy H.

Timothy H.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS325SDHZ05 "Called the customer before arriving the customer answered no to q1 and q2.  Arrived at the customer home the customer complaint is that the water is coming out slow, the line was blocked i cleared line and adjusted legs unit is working properly."

Near Tristan Dr SE, Smyrna, GA 30080
Timothy H.

Timothy H.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW5090JW0 Called the customer before arriving the customer answered no to q1 and q2.  Arrived at the customer home the customer complaint is that the unit is constantly draining when the unit is turned on the error code is F11 f24 f11 7729618133; ordrng 1 W11334605 (Control)

Near Fort Dr, Smyrna, GA 30080
Patrick D.

Patrick D.

DRYER MAYTAG MEDX655DW1 "Customer complaint: dryer not heating. Found temperature sensor switch wire disconnected due to excess strain on wire harness. Reconnected wire & zip tied wire harness in place. Tested okay. Repair complete. Repair covered by manufacturer as a courtesy to customer. FCCQ1: No, Q2: No. No signature obtained due to covid-19 protocol."

Near Blue Elm Ln, Smyrna, GA 30080
Elijah C.

Elijah C.

MICROWAVE WHIRLPOOL WML55011HW CHECKED AND CONFIRM UNIT IS CRACK ON THE LEFT SIDE OF THE PANEL; ordrng 1 W11109987 (COVER PLT)

Near Berkley Dr SE, Smyrna, GA 30082
Patrick D.

Patrick D.

RANGE WHIRLPOOL WFG320M0BS3 "Installed outer door, trim, nameplate, & bracket. Repair complete. Q1: No, Q2: No. No signature obtained due to covid-19 protocol."

Near Kenwood Pl SE, Smyrna, GA 30082
Patrick D.

Patrick D.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL MVWB850YG1 "Inspected outer tub prior to installation. Found damage to tub at suspension rod support. Customer would like to cancel repair service due to extended time without a washer. Documented issue with claims dept. Q1: No, Q2: No. No signature obtained due to covid-19 protocol."

Near Oak Brook Dr SE, Smyrna, GA 30082
Patrick D.

Patrick D.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL ED5JHAXML00 "Customer complaint: RC not cooling & RC door not closing on its own. Found ice buildup in air vents, preventing circulation between RC & FC. Defrosted ice & confirmed airflow to RC is good now. RC door caster is worn smooth, preventing door from pulling closed. Needs new door caster & air damper assy. Damper is on backorder.Q1: No, Q2: No. No signature obtained due to covid-19 protocol.; ordrng 1 WPW10329686 (cam-door) and 1 WP2182179 (cam-door) and 1 WPW10151374 (air damper)"

Near Creekside Villas Way, Smyrna, GA 30082
Timothy H.

Timothy H.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KRMF706ESS01 Called the customer before arriving the customer answered no to q1 and q2.  Arrived at the customer home the customer complaint is that the door panel not coming on installed parts ujit is working properly

Near Pineview Dr SE, Smyrna, GA 30080
Patrick D.

Patrick D.

MICROWAVE WHIRLPOOL WMH32517AS2 "Customer complaint: fire inside unit under turntable. Found grease buildup under turntable glass at motor. Turntable driver is melted & turntable glass is damaged. Found chassis paint missing underneath turntable, leaving bare metal exposed. Turntable parts can be replaced, but chassis bottom is not repairable. Q1: No, Q2: No. No signature obtained due to covid-19 protocol."

Near Whitfield Ct, Smyrna, GA 30080
Patrick D.

Patrick D.

OVEN WHIRLPOOL WOD51EC0HS02 "Broken outer door glass on bottom oven. Needs outer door panel replaced. Part is on backorder. Q1: No, Q2: No. No signature obtained due to covid-19 protocol.; ordrng 1 W11455430 (Glass-door)"

Near Autumn Brook Tr, Smyrna, GA 30082
Patrick D.

Patrick D.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDT730PAHZ0 "Customer complaint: dishwasher not drying dishes. No error codes stored. Voltage to heater is good. In diagnostics, heater is warming up, but temps fluctuate across heater by +-150F. Heater is defective and needs to be replaced. Part is on backorder. Q1: No, Q2: No. No signature obtained due to covid-19 protocol.; ordrng 1 W10518394 (heater)"

Near Devoncroft St, Smyrna, GA 30080
Timothy H.

Timothy H.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KRSC703HPS00 Called the customer before arriving the customer answered no to q1 and q2.  Arrived at the customer home the customer complaint is that the unit leaks from water housing intermittently could be water pressure ordering housing and pressure regulator.; ordrng 1 WPW10394053 (HOUSING) and 1 W10786952 (pressure regulator) and 1 8212547RP (water line)

Near Highlands View Dr, Smyrna, GA 30082
Timothy H.

Timothy H.

MICROWAVE KITCHENAID KMLS311HSS5 Called the customer before arriving the customer answered no to q1 and q2.  Arrived at the customer home the customer complaint is there was scratch on panel. Replaced panel.

Near Highlands View Dr, Smyrna, GA 30082
Elijah C.

Elijah C.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KRFC704FPS00 "CHECKED AND CONFIRM THAT THE EVAP IS FREEZE UP AGAIN ,IS A CALL BACK"

Near Whitfield St, Smyrna, GA 30080
Elijah C.

Elijah C.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB765FW3 AS AT TIME OF VISIT UNIT WORKING OKAY AS DESIGNED AFTER CALIBRATION TESTED AND PASSED Q12N Q2N COUDNT SIGN DUE TO COVID 19.

Near Concord Rd SE, Smyrna, GA 30080
Patrick D.

Patrick D.

DISHWASHER KITCHENAID KDTE234GPS0 "Customer requested service re: dishwasher smelling bad & dishes not washing well. Unit is draining properly. Confirmed heater is working in diagnostics. Cleaned primary filter. Unit is testing okay. Advised customer to use sensor cycle with heated dry, high temp wash, & sani rinse. Repair complete. Q1: No, Q2: No. No signature obtained due to covid-19 protocol."

Near Ridge Rd SE, Smyrna, GA 30080
Patrick D.

Patrick D.

MICROWAVE COMBO WHIRLPOOL KMLS311HSS0 "Customer complaint: microwave turntable is bouncing during use. Found debris on turntable support wheels, causing uneven rotation. Cleaned & tested okay. Repair complete. Q1: No, Q2: No. No signature obtained due to covid-19 protocol."

Near Ridge Rd SE, Smyrna, GA 30080
Patrick D.

Patrick D.

WASHER ROPER RTW4440VQ2 "Upon return, found start winding on motor open. Needs new motor. Customer declined estimate. Q1: No, Q2: No. No signature obtained due to covid-19 protocol."

Near Cobb Pkwy SE, Smyrna, GA 30080
Elijah C.

Elijah C.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW5000DW0 checked and confirm unit have bad ctrl bd aND LAtch ordring patrts.; ordrng 1 W10634026 (ctrl bd) and 1 W10404050 (latch)

Near Vinings Crest Rd, Smyrna, GA 30080
Patrick D.

Patrick D.

MICROWAVE WHIRLPOOL WMH73521CS6 "Customer complaint: microwave not heating & showing open/close door error. Per SP W11245251, unit needs interlock assy kit. Replaced interlock kit & tested okay. Repair complete. Q1: No, Q2: No. No signature obtained due to covid-19 protocol.; used 1 W11244494 (INTERLOCK) from stock"

Near Blue Elm Ln, Smyrna, GA 30080
Elijah C.

Elijah C.

COOKTOP WHIRLPOOL WCG97US0HS00 regulator installed unit working okay tested and passed Q1n Q2n couldnt sign due to covid 19

Near Slopeside Loop SE, Smyrna, GA 30082
Patrick D.

Patrick D.

OVEN WHIRLPOOL WOD77EC0HS01 "Installed both main control boards. UI console is the correct part number, but software is for m/w oven combo, not double oven. Console not needed for repair. Both ovens tested okay. Repair complete. Q1: No, Q2: No. No signature obtained due to covid-19 protocol."

Near Slopeside Loop SE, Smyrna, GA 30082
Patrick D.

Patrick D.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL MVWX655DW "Customer complaint: washer not running. Found drain pump obstructed, preventing drainage. Found metal debris stuck in impeller. Removed & tested okay. Repair complete. Q1: No, Q2: No. No signature obtained due to covid-19 protocol."

Near Goswell Rd SE, Smyrna, GA 30082
Patrick D.

Patrick D.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS325SDHZ01 "Customer complaint: water leaking from FC. Found ice buildup on bottom of FC due to evap drain tube not draining. Cleared ice from FC & drain tube. Confirmed drainage to drain pan. Repair complete. Q1: No, Q2: No. No signature obtained due to covid-19 protocol."

Near Ridgecrest Rd, Smyrna, GA 30080
Patrick D.

Patrick D.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDT730PAHZ0 "Customer complaint: dishwasher not latching. Found plate on top rack slipped behind manifold orifice, causing top rack to put pressure on door when closing. Removed & tested okay. Repair complete. Q1: No, Q2: No. No signature obtained due to covid-19 protocol."

Near Fawn Ln SE, Smyrna, GA 30082
Elijah C.

Elijah C.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDT730PAHZ0 "checked and confirm unit float switch wire is cut off that is why is not washing or taking in water ,reconnect the wire and unit now working okay tetsed and passed Q1n Q2n couldnt sign due toc covid 19."

Near North Cooper Lake Rd SE, Smyrna, GA 30082
Patrick D.

Patrick D.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL WED6120HW1 "Customer complaint: dryer noisy during operation and not always drying clothes fully. Tested and found noise levels to be normal. No error codes stored. Heating circuit intact and exhaust is not obstructed. Unable to reproduce issue. Advised customer re: times dry vs sensor dry. Repair complete. Q1: No, Q2: No. No signature obtained due to covid-19 protocol."

Near Slopeside Loop SE, Smyrna, GA 30082
Elijah C.

Elijah C.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL MVWB765FW3 Lid installed unit working okay tested and paased Q1n Q2n couldnt sign due to covid 19

Near Honeysuckle Dr, Smyrna, GA 30082
Patrick D.

Patrick D.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDT975SAHZ0 "Customer requested service re: dishwasher not draining & bad odor from unit. Found unit draining slowly, causing residual water in sump after cycle. Needs new drain pump & drain hose. During service, found water on underside of sink around disposal mount. Advised customer of issue and uploaded photos. Q1: No, Q2: No. No signature obtained due to covid-19 protocol.; ordrng 1 W10876537 (drain pump) and 1 8269144A (drain hose) and 1 WPW10545278 (drain hose)"

Near Slopeside Loop SE, Smyrna, GA 30082
Elijah C.

Elijah C.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KRFC704FPS00 checkerd and confirm unit evap is frosen up unit will need new evap cover give .; ordrng 1 W11167902 (evap cover)

Near Whitfield St, Smyrna, GA 30080
Patrick D.

Patrick D.

MICROWAVE KITCHENAID KOCE500ESS08 "Installed m/w 20amp fuse & found RH interlock switch spring caught, preventing switch from opening and closing. Corrected switch. During service, oven dropped from dolly, causing damage to cabinet drawer and oven. Documented damage with safety manager (Jessica) and MT RV. Photos uploaded to quick pic. Oven needs new outer m/w door. Inner door needs to be replaced as well as the original replacement was defective, causing door to be unlevel. Inner and outer door will be replaced on return visit. Q1: No, Q2: No. No signature obtained due to covid-19 protocol.; ordrng 1 W10775493 (glass-door), used 1 W10138793 (FUSE) from stock"

Near Iverson Dr SE, Smyrna, GA 30080
Patrick D.

Patrick D.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL KRMF706ESS01 "Customer complaint: fridge not cooling. Found RC evap frozen and FC drain tube obstructed. Cleared drain obstruction. Unit is starving FC and over cooling RC. Needs 3 way valve. Sealed system repair covered by extended warranty. Q1: No, Q2: No. No signature obtained due to covid-19 protocol.; ordrng 1 W10874835 (valve) and 1 978026 (valve) and 1 WPW10608485 (evaporator) and 1 W10143759 (drier (service))"

Near Whitby Way SE, Smyrna, GA 30080
Timothy H.

Timothy H.

RANGE WHIRLPOOL WFG550S0HZ1 Called the customer before arriving the customer answered no to q1 and q2. Arrived at the customer home the customer complaint was that the unit wasn't coming on no lights on display. Installed control unit is working properly. Customer verified.

Near Smyrna, GA 30080
Patrick D.

Patrick D.

OVEN KITCHENAID KOSE500ESS02 "Customer complaint: oven not heating evenly. Bake/broil heating elements are working. No error codes stored. Customer is using mechanical thermometer to measure temps. Found door gasket detached at bottom. Reattached gasket clip. Advised customer re: convection bake adjustments as well as normal temp fluctuations throughout oven. No other issues found. Repair complete. Q1: No, Q2: No. No signature obtained due to covid-19 protocol."

Near Blue Elm Ln, Smyrna, GA 30080
Patrick D.

Patrick D.

MICROWAVE KITCHENAID KOCE500ESS08 "Installed inner door. New door is not level, causing LH side to sit higher than RH. After installing door, found RH door switch depressed with door open. Also getting f6e8 error (UI comm error), which is unrelated to work on door. Needs interlock assy, inner door, & m/w control. Q1: No, Q2: No. No signature due to COVID-19 protocol.; ordrng 1 W11449277 (Harms-wire) and 1 W11325786 (Cntrl-elec) and 1 461967750494 (Support) and 1 Wpw10128850 (Arm) and 1 W10687342 (door/mw) and 1 Rivetgun (River gun) and 1 Ovendolly (Oven dolly)"

Near Iverson Dr SE, Smyrna, GA 30080